Thursday, June 09, 2005

Clubbed To Death - The Aural Experience

Released in 1996 and re-released in 2003 in Australia, "Clubbed To Death" has become a club classic. Never failing to fill a dancefloor, armed with a multitude of remixes, this club anthem peaked with the inclusion on the Matrix movie and soundtrack in 1999.

Packed with energy, deep rumblings and thumping beats, the breakdown is the standout part. Hauntingly magical, what makes this track is the simplistic piano appegio progression.

Music By Rob Dougan.
Inspired by Yasunari Kawabata, Yasujiro Ozu, Ryuichi Sakamoto.
Rob Dougan published by B.M.G. (U.K.) Ltd.
Sleeve design: Ben Drury & Will Bankhead.
Cover art by Futura 2000 (Detail from "Anatomy Of A Murder").

Clubbed to Death - Compact Disc Experience

(Mo Wax, U.K., 1996)
CD, MW037CD, ISBN# 5 016557 083750

6 tracks, includes:

1. 7:09 "First Mix"
2. 7:26 "Kurayamino Variation"
3. 8:05 "Clubbed to Death" (La Funk Mob Variation)
4. 6:03 "Peshay Remix"
5. 5:52 "Spoon Mix"
6. 5:05 "Clubbed to Death Darkside"

Clubbed To Death - Re-Issue Single

(Cheeky Records/BMG, 2002/3)

5 tracks, includes

1. Radio Edit
2. Rollo's House Mix
3. Point 4 Remix
4. Tom Middleton Remix
5. Hybrid Remix


Post a Comment

<< Home